Physicians in the
117th Congress
US House of Representatives
Dr. Ami Bera (D-CA-07)

Twitter: @BeraForCongress and @RepBera

- elected in 2012, former CMO of Sacramento


Dr. Raul Ruiz (D-CA-36)

Twitter: @RepRaulRuizMD

- elected in 2013, Emergency Medicine


Dr. Neal Dunn (R- FL-02)

Twitter: @DunnCampaign

- elected 2017, a urologist

Dr. Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-IA-02)

Twitter: @millermeeks

- ophthalmology, current State Senator


Dr. Larry Bucshon (R-IN-08)

Twitter: @DrLarryBucshon

- elected 2011, CT surgeon, US Navy Reserve

Dr. Gregory Murphy (R-NC-03)

Twitter: @GMMD4Greenville

- elected 2019, urology, former NC state House

Dr. Scott Desjarlais (R-TN-04)

Twitter: @tndesjarlais

- elected in 2010, practiced as a generalist

Dr. Mark Green (R-TN-07)

Twitter: @RepMarkGreen

- Emergency medicine physician, veteran


Dr. Ronny Jackson (R-TX-13)

Twitter: @RonnyJackson4TX

- former White House physician

Dr. Michael C. Burgess (R-TX-26)

Twitter: @michaelcburgess

- elected 2003, Ob/Gyn


Dr. Kim Schrier (D-WA-08)

Twitter: @RepKimSchrier


US Senate

Dr. Roger Marshall (R-KS)

Twitter: @RogerMarshallMD

- elected 2017, Obstetrician, U.S. army reserve


Dr. Bill Cassidy (R-LA)

Twitter: @SenBillCassidy

- elected 2015, gastroenterologist

Dr. John Barrasso (R-WY)

Twitter: @SenJohnBarrasso

- elected 2007, orthopedic surgeon